relopepi.blogg.se

Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance
Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance




I don't know what to try now, or if I'm even in the correct path to make this thing work. I'm using Raspberry Pi OS with kernel version 5.4.59-v7l+, last updated yesterday with rpi-update, and I gave the GPU 320MB of RAM, so I don't think I'm running out of RAM for the decoding process. Video:0kB audio:0kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: unknown The last four lines are repeated many times, and then the last part of the output is:Ĭode: Select all Using _encode Error parsing NAL unit #0.Įrror while decoding stream #0:0: Cannot allocate memory The 2019 ffmpeg command output: ffmpeg version N-94171-g0cbdedb Copyright (c) 2000-2019 the FFmpeg developersīuilt with gcc 5.4.0 (Ubuntu 5.4.0-6ubuntu1~16.04.11) 20160609Ĭonfiguration: -prefix=/home/user/usr/local -enable-shared If it is decoding improvement, that's something very interesting. I actually compiled both ffmpeg versions from source code with same build options. Is this really expected? Is there a known, major performance improvement on ffmpeg that wasn't there in 2017 version? If that's really the case, updating my ffmpeg core should really make it run faster!įile is H264 encoded, but relatively higher bitrate. More especifically, execution of the following command takes 2.2x faster on the 2019 version: ffmpeg -i in.ts -vf blackdetect=d=0.1:pix_th=.1 -f rawvideo -y null

ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance

I notice the 2019 version is at least 2.2 times faster. ts file (17mbps), and I have two versions of ffmpeg (2017.4), and tried to run a decoding process (blackdetect filter) on both of them.

ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance

I was trying to do some basic profiling on ffmpeg, following my previous question here.






Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance